Student Life

The KDU Student Council (SC) is an elected body of KDU University College, which provides the opportunity for students to develop leadership skills. SC is also a group of Student Leaders - acting as a channel between the management and the students of KDU University College to promote better understanding, encourage cross-cultural learning and communication to resolve arising issues for a better understanding.

Download the information about Student Council Constitution



Facebook: Student Council of KDU UC
Email: studentcouncil@kdu-online.com

KDU University College, Student Council 2014/2015​
 
 
 POSITION PROGRAMME
Bala Murugan MonogaranPresidentSchool of Communication & Creative Arts
Chandralekha ManivarnamVice President 1School of Communication & Creative Arts
Udeyasharmila UdeyasurianVice President 2School of Communication & Creative Arts
Chok Ke YingSecretarySchool of Communication & Creative Arts
Noor Adlina AzmanTreasurerSchool of Communication & Creative Arts
Fathima Azraa ZaheemPublic Relations OfficerSchool of Communication & Creative Arts
Nur Sara Firzana HelmyPublic Relations OfficerSchool of Communication & Creative Arts
Pearljit SinghPublic Relations OfficerSchool of Business

STUDENT COUNCIL SCHOOL REPRESENTATIVES

 
SCHOOLNAME
School of Pre-University StudiesMuhammad Amirul Hakimin Bin Hazri
Leslie Chan Vai Kin
School of Business 
KDU Law School
Heng Tik Ming
Mohamed Nazeel
School of Hospitality, Tourism & Culinary ArtsKevin Ejaus Dela Paz
Keng Yee Xin
American Degree Transfer ProgramDurrgah d/o Rajah
School of Communication & Creative ArtsKristopher Toon Wei Kit
Koh Hui Fhen
School of Computing & Creative MediaKenneth Chan Kok Shiang
Darshan Li Nair
School of EngineeringTharmaraj a/l Vilosamy
Virginia Danielle Christine Woodford
There are various student clubs/societies, which provide student with social, cultural and educational activities, as well as competitive sports, recreational programmes and leisure-time activities. New members are always welcomed!
 
 
NO.CLUBSEMAIL
1.Performing Arts (PARTS)parts@kdu-online.com
2.Grapevinegrapevine@kdu-online.com
3.KDU Youth of Deenyod@kdu-online.com
4.Indian Cultural Society (ICS)ics@kdu-online.com
5.KDU Sports Clubsportclub@kdu-online.com
6.Malay Cultural Society (MCS)mcs@kdu-online.com
7.International Student Society (KISS)kiss@kdu-online.com
8.Technology Clubtech@kdu-online.com
9.Gamepsiracygamepsiracy@kdu-online.com
10.Animspirationanimspiration@kdu-online.com
11.Leo Clubleo@kdu-online.com
12.Christian Fellowship (CF)cf@kdu-online.com
13.Debate Association (KDUDA)kduda@kdu-online.com
14.COMMunitycommunity@kdu-online.com
15.Student Entrepreneurship & Teamwork Club (SET)set@kdu-online.com
16.Student Council of KDUstudentcouncil@kdu-online.com
17.Engineering Societyengineering@kdu-online.com


For more information, kindly contact:

Jessica Shalini A/P A.Rajandram
Executive – Student & Alumni Centre
Tel : +603 5565 0457  
Email : jessica.r@kdu.edu.my

Fairuz Hanani binti Abd Rahman
Executive – Student & Alumni Centre
Tel : +603 5565 0458
Email : hanani.ar@kdu.edu.my

Please read the Policies and Procedures of KDU Clubs & Societies to find out how you can register new clubs & societies.